Please enable javascript to access the full functionality of this site

Our people

Some of the country's foremost strategic thinkers and expert analysts work with ASPI. We are also fortunate to have the services of our Fellows who bring very extensive experience to our ranks. 


Michael Shoebridge

Director - Defence, Strategy & National Security

Fergus Hanson

Director - International Cyber Policy Centre

Mike Norris

Director - Professional Development

Lisa Sharland

Head of International Program

Dr John Coyne

Head of Strategic Policing and Law Enforcement. Head of the North and Australia’s Security

Dr Paul Barnes

Head of Risk and Resilience Program

Patrick Walters

Executive Editor, The Strategist

Danielle Cave

Deputy Director - International Cyber Policy Centre

Gill Savage

Deputy Director - Professional Development

Graeme Dobell

Fellow - The Strategist

Brendan Nicholson

Defence Editor at The Strategist

Bart Hogeveen

Head of Cyber Capacity Building - International Cyber Policy Centre

Tom Uren

Senior Analyst

Alison Howe

ICPC Project Manager