Please enable javascript to access the full functionality of this site

Our people

Some of the country's foremost strategic thinkers and expert analysts work with ASPI. We are also fortunate to have the services of our Fellows who bring very extensive experience to our ranks. 


Michael Shoebridge

Director - Defence, Strategy & National Security

Fergus Hanson

Director - International Cyber Policy Centre

Mike Norris

Director - Professional Development Centre

Danielle Cave

Deputy Director - International Cyber Policy Centre

Gill Savage

Deputy Director - Professional Development Centre | Senior Fellow - Northern Australia Strategic Policy Centre

Dr John Coyne

Head of Northern Australia Strategic Policy Centre | Head of Strategic Policing and Law Enforcement

Dr Jacob Wallis

Head of Program, Information Operations and Disinformation

Dr Robert Glasser

Head, Climate and Security Policy Centre

Dr David Engel

Head of Indonesia Program

Katja Theodorakis

Head of Counterterrorism Program

Brendan Nicholson

Executive Editor: The Strategist

Anastasia Kapetas

National Security Editor: The Strategist

Jocelinn Kang

Program Manager / Technical Specialist. ASPI's International Cyber Policy Centre

Bart Hogeveen

Head of Cyber Capacity Building - International Cyber Policy Centre

Dion Devow

Indigenous Engagement Specialist